Update! Internship!

3. praktikdag er nu gået og jeg tænkte, at jeg ville lave en kort update. Jeg startede i mandags med et møde med min supervisor, Yiqing, hvor vi snakkede lidt om hans forventninger, mine forventninger og så fremlagde han to opgaver, som jeg skal lave denne uge.

De har ikke en plads til mig på deres kontor, så jeg skal primært arbejde hjemmefra, når jeg ikke skal ud i byen og være med til forskellige møder, events osv. Det passer mig egentlig fint, så sparer jeg penge på metro og kan sove lidt længere 🙂

Den ene opgave jeg skulle lave, var at rette grammatik på del engelske tekst til deres 10-års jubilæumsbog, der udkommer i forbindelse med modeugen. Det har jeg overstået og det var egentlig bare en sideopgave.

Den anden opgave er, at jeg skal udarbejde en online kampagne for Shanghai Fashion Week. Kampagnen skal op til modeugen cirkulere rundt på de sociale medier i Kina, og sandsynligvis også på facebook, selvom antallet af kinesere med facebook er lavt (da det er ulovligt). Den online kampagne skal fungere som en ”like og del” konkurrence, hvor man kan vinde præmier fra Shanghai Fashion Week. Det er dog ikke nok bare at dele og like, man skal som deltager også vise noget kreativt. Og det har så været min opgave at brainstorme på, hvad temaet til kampagnen skal være, og udvikle kampagnen.

//Pictures from my Instagram

Jeg sidder stadig og udarbejder forslag til kampagnen i InDesign – jeg er virkelig fanget af det og synes det er spændende, men samtidig også en udfordring. Jeg skal så fremlægge mine forslag til et møde på fredag – det bliver spændende, om der er et forslag, der falder i god jord 🙂

Der er ikke rigtig en overordnet plan for, hvad jeg skal lave under mit praktikforløb. Det fungerer mere sådan, at vi mødes et par gange om ugen, og at jeg fra gang til gang får opgaver.

Indtil videre er jeg virkelig motiveret og glad og min supervisor, Yiqing er virkelig sød og rar.

Hvis der er nogen spørgsmål vdr. mit praktikforløb, skal I endelig spørge! (Også, hvis der er spørgsmål til hele min tur generelt 🙂 )

Updaten blev måske ikke så kort alligevel – men nu er den skrevet.

God onsdag til jer derude!

………Anna Josefine

//Translation

The third day of my internship has now passed and I wanted to make a short update. I started this Monday with a meeting with my supervisor, Yiqing, where we talked about his expectations, my expectations and then he gave me two tasks that I have to make this week.

They do not have room for me in their office, so I will primarily work from home. It fits me really well, then I save money on the metro and can sleep a little bit longer 🙂

The first task I had to do was to correct English grammar from their 10-year anniversary book, which is being published at the fashion week. I finished the translation today .

The second task I was given, was to develop an online campaign for Shanghai Fashion Week. The campaign is suppose to circulate around the social media in China. The online campaign is a ” like and share” competition where you can win presents from Shanghai Fashion Week. But it is not enough to just ”like and share”, it is a competition where you also have to show something creative. And it has been my task to make suggestions for the campaign.

I am still making proposals for the campaign – I’m really hooked on the task and I think it’s exciting, but also a challenge. I will present my proposals at a meeting this Friday – and it will be interesting to see if one of the proposals will work 🙂

So far I’m really motivated and happy about my internship.

If you have any questions about my internship, please do not hesitate to ask.

Have a nice Wednesday!

……… Anna Josefine

6 thoughts on “Update! Internship!

  1. Hi, I’m Emi and I recently started reading your blog. It’s cool and fun 🙂 I really like it. I have some questions. From what you wrote I assume you had ti find an internship for yourself. How did you start looking for one, how does this work? And in the end, how could you find yours? Also, what kind of camera do you use? the pictures are awesome!! 🙂 I plan to apply to TEKO for next year, so I’m really excited to read your blog!
    Cheers

    • Hi Emi! Thank you so much – I am so glad that you like it! Yes, I found my internship by myself, but since this is an arranged exchange semester by Teko, I have known for a long time, that I had to find an internship in Shanghai. I simply just started searching on google on things like ”fashion shanghai”, ”designers shanghai” and so on, because I really wanted to intern at a fashion company. Then Shanghai Fashion Week popped up, and I hadn’t even thought about the fashion week, but then I thought: Hey, that could be awesome – and I applied. I send a resume, a CV and my graphic design portefolio in an e-mail. At first I heard nothing, but then I followed up on the e-mail, and the editor in chief, which is now my supervisor, replied. The rest is history 🙂 My pictures are actually taken by different cameras. Most of them are taken by my camera, it is from Sony and the model is called: a230 – it’s a very simple one. And some are taken by a Nikon camera and some of them by a Canon camera, I can ask my friends for the name of models, if you want me to?
      Nice that you are planning to apply for Teko – which programme/course are you planning to apply for?
      Thanks again for your interest!

      – Anna Josefine 🙂

      • Thanks for the fast reply 😀 Well I’m interested in Branding and Marketing, and also Purchasing Management at Teko. So probably I will apply to both of them, 1st and 2nd choice 😀 It’s amazing that you have the opportunity to spend a semester in China! If I get in, I would surely want to go too!!! Which camera did you use for the beach photos? (I’m planning to buy a new camera and those photos look soo good!!)
        Emi

      • Ok, nice – It is the first time that Teko has offered this exchange semester in Shanghai, but I hope that they will make it a permanent offer. The pictures from the beach are taken by my friend’s camera. The model is called: EOS 550D and it’s from Canon 🙂

Skriv et svar

